Acrylic Self Portrait

Two posts this week – a rarity! I’ve been looking at an artist called Meirion Ginsberg whose paintings I saw at the affordable art fair earlier in the week; they are fantastic and inspired me to do another self portrait! It’s been months since my last painting and sometimes I really struggle with it but I enjoyed this, hopefully it will spur me on to do more. I took a picture of my odd improvised workspace on the sofa – not ideal but worked surprisingly well!

DSC09916 Self_March_2015
One comment

Leave a Reply

