2015

Our two weeks of festive fun have finally come to an end and it’s back to work tomorrow, we spent a lovely Christmas with Nick’s family and then went to Wales from Boxing Day to New Years Eve. The whole holiday has been far too much fun however after the constant excess of Christmas I’m now quite looking forward to going back to normality!

Rather than a resolution I thought I would give myself a To Do list of 12 things I would like to achieve in 2015, so far I’ve got 6:

  • Make a pair of Dungarees
  • Do a set of Riso prints
  • Sell an artwork
  • Do a blog entry (including a new artwork) every week
  • Make a multiple colour lino-cut
  • Knit a scarf

So here I am getting started with a blog entry and new artwork; this is only the very early stages – lots more work to do.

bath balloon2

Here’s a little taster from the last two weeks, you can find more up on Flickr. Now to go and get on with another aim – I had better start knitting!

DSC08322 DSC08330 DSC08341 DSC08389 DSC08407 DSC08467 DSC08484 DSC08499 DSC08519
Leave a Reply

